The licence to renew Glyphosate has been approved for 5 years following a late night vote on 27th November in the European Council that saw 19 member states (including Germany fresh from its coalition talks in Berlin) voting in favour of the licence’s renewal. France, Belgium, Greece, Croatia, Italy, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Malta and Austria voted against.